Dear Matt Walsh…I love you, but…

A Piece of Quiet

An open letter to Matt Walsh from your sister in Christ.

I stumbled upon your blog a few years ago.  I remember the exact post.  It was about people judging your wife and young child at the grocery store. I remember sitting in my brand-new-to-me minivan full of the brand-new-to-me toddlers, two of them, reading that post in front of the grocery store thinking it could have been written about me. I was a fan then and there.

I loved how clearly you saw things and how un-minced your words were because, I too, see and speak things this way. I loved the truth that was dripping from every well-constructed sentence and I pumped my clenched fist at nearly every reading. I loved every cause you championed, because they were my causes.  I hated everything you condemned because we had common enemies. I thought, “Finally, someone with enough balls to…

View original post 889 more words

What do *you* think?

